review

Product Review: Kabaya Collagen Gummy

Friday, February 12, 2021

     Hello, dearies! I’ve been taking and reviewing collagen supplements for years now and late last year, I discovered a new, fun, and delicious way of taking it through chewing! Collagen gummy supplement is making a name in the anti-aging department these days. According to healthline.com, gummy vitamins per see are chewable vitamins that have a texture and taste similar to gummy candies. It comes in different flavors, colors, and shapes. 

     More popular with adults and kids these days because it's so convenient to take especially for those who are having a hard time ingesting vitamins and supplements because of their size or aftertaste. I can say that it's a great innovation for collagen supplement because, for those who's been taking it, the first thing that will make you cringe is the taste whether it's a flavored powder or liquid form. Anyhoo, it has been three months since I started taking this delicious and collagen packed gummy supplement and saw improvements in my skin already. Sharing a detailed review and why this is my new HG (Holy Grail) collagen supplement after the jump!

Product Review: Kabaya Collagen Gummy

Product Review: Mise en Scene Hello Bubble Foam Color x Black Pink Ash Khaki Brown (7K) and Primer (Pre-Color)

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

     Hello dearies! If you're a long-time follower of this blog, I'm sure you've seen me sport different hair colors in the past years. Some were colored in salons while most were done at home. I'm a fan of bubble hair color since time immemorial. I've tried around four brands in the past and only one became my default DIY bubble color hair dye brand.

     Fast forward today, I stumbled upon another brand that I consider a new HG (Holy Grail) after using it last December. Fun fact: I bought that brand around August 2020 but decided to use it only last month because I was too lazy to freshen the color of my hair since I'm just always at home. I suddenly realized that my birthday will be less than a month and that made me decide to color my hair so it will look good in the photos. So without further ado, here's my review of Mise en Scene Hello Bubble Foam Color x Black Pink that I bought from Oh My Dy in Shopee for P450 per box. 

Product Review: Mise en Scene Hello Bubble Foam Color x Black Ash Khaki Brown (7K) and Pink Primer (Pre-Color) 

Essential Embrocation and Liniment Oil Brands in the Philippines

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

     I'm not sure when was the exact day that I heard the words Tito and Tita essentials but when these became word of the mouth a couple of years ago, there are a few things that we associate with them. One of the most popular essentials that have been linked to a Tito and a Tita is embrocation or liniment oil, yes?! These essentials are a must-have in every Tito's bag or Tita's purse and prolly you will agree that we (yes, I'm a certified Tita) can never have too many embrocation and essential oils at home. 

     If my memory serves me right, I've been using embrocation and liniment oils since I was in high school because of vascular headaches and migraine attacks. I'm not new to these essentials and I have tried many brands in the past already. I have a love-hate relationship with some brands because of minor side effects like an intolerable burning sensation when applied to the temples of my head or skin irritation. Other than that, I love the cooling, relaxing, and comforting feeling whenever I use or apply them for aches and pains. Sharing a short feature of the brands that became a mainstay in my Tita essentials stash below.

Essential Embrocation and Liniment Oil Brands in the Philippines

Product Review: FOREO BEAR

Saturday, December 12, 2020

    Aging is inevitable and the signs that it’s already taking place include fine lines, wrinkles, and sagging skin. The latter is one of the problems that’s hard to address. That's why I was so giddy when I found out that there’s a revolutionary device that workouts the face at the comfort of your home. ⁣⁣ Can I say that this generation is so lucky because smart devices are already at their fingertips? This is one of the devices that I will highly recommend because it effectively tightens and firms the skin with regular use.

     Say hello to my revolutionary facial fitness at home- BEAR by Foreo. I’ve been using this baby for exactly a month now and amazed at how it works. It only takes 3-minutes to achieve toned and glowing-looking skin at the comfort of home. ⁣⁣Sharing my in-depth review of this smart device after the jump.

Product Review: FOREO BEAR

Product Review: FOREO UFO

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

     Skincare trends always come and go and in the past years, I've seen a lot of those here and abroad. If you are a certified skincare junkie, I bet that you've seen the evolution- from the basic wash, tone, and moisturize up to the meticulous Korean nth step routine. Even the formulas have leveled up to cater to almost all skin problems and needs. There are devices too and these are labeled as the skincare of the future. Prolly you've tried using or adding a weekly face mask into your skincare routine and have noticed that it gives an added boost to the effectiveness of your skincare products. 

     But not all face masks are created equal because I've recently discovered how to do the utmost self-care using a device that's been the talk of the town- say hello to my revolutionary luxury spa at home- UFO by Foreo Sweden. I’ve been using this baby for weeks now and amazed at how it works. It only takes 90-seconds to achieve a spa-like facial and flawless, glowing-looking skin at the comfort of home. ⁣⁣Sharing my in-depth review of this smart device after the jump.

Product Review: UFO by FOREO 

Nordgreen Native Black Dial Watch

Saturday, October 10, 2020

     Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life."- Steve Jobs. In this difficult time, let’s live life to the fullest. Be grateful, choose kindness, forgive, and forget. It’s already a blessing to wake up each morning so don’t complicate things, live a healthy and happy life, as simple as that. Just like this Nordgreen Native Black Dial Watch in Gold, Danish design by Jacob Wagner.⁣

     I love the simple, sophisticated style and subtle detailing of this model. It’s my kind of watch, a classic timepiece that will never go out of style.⁣ That's why when Nordgreen Watches told me that they are going to send a watch for me to check out and review, I immediately said yes though I have doubts on shipment because of the current situation, I was surprised that it was delivered straight to my doorstep. Musing more of my thoughts about Nordgreen Watches and why you should consider this brand in your gift ideas this coming holiday season below.

Nordgreen Native Black Dial Watch 

Product Review: Cream Silk Rich Organic Powerfusion Ultra Conditioner

Monday, September 14, 2020

     I've tried a lot of hair care products in the past and some of them became a mainstay in my stash. I'm very particular when it comes to the ingredients because my hair has gone through a lot of chemical abuse for more than 10 years up to now. The formulation comes in many forms too- liquid, cream, gel, solid bar, and now there's balm. Yes, a hair care product that's oh-so rich because the texture is close to those balms.

     Introducing the all-new Cream Silk Rich Organic Powerfusion Ultra Conditioner- first-ever conditioner inspired by the best that Mother Earth has to offer. The country’s #1 haircare brand combines its signature moisturizing technology with organic balms and luxurious natural oils in one product for naturally luscious hair that blooms with life. My thin, limp, and dry hair was so excited when these conditioners landed in our doorstep thus I tried it right away. It has been two weeks since I started using these conditioners and oh boy, if you are looking to nature to find the beauty solution you need, you've stumbled on the right brand- a product that gives the best of both worlds - the potent results that can be created by technology, with the trusted tender care our natural surroundings can give. Sharing my thoughts on Cream Silk Rich Organic Powerfusion Ultra Conditioner after the jump!

Product Review: Cream Silk Rich Organic Powerfusion Ultra Conditioner

Product Review: Safeguard Gentle Micellar Body Cleanser

Friday, August 21, 2020

     Skincare junkies, hear ye, hear ye! Say hello to the all-new Safeguard Gentle Micellar Body Cleanser that's perfect for sensitive skin! I’m so excited to share this because it’s a breakthrough in germicidal soaps. We all know that anti-bacterial soaps tend to be harsh on sensitive skin making it dry. The all-new Safeguard Gentle Micellar Body Cleanser gently lifts up to 99.9% of germs, dirt, and oil with its Micellar technology- tiny balls of oil cleansing molecules suspended in water to draw out dirt and impurities without overdrying your skin.

     Did you know that sensitive skin is more vulnerable to germs? This is due to a weaker skin barrier vs normal skin that's why if you have sensitive skin, you need a germ-protecting soap like Safeguard Gentle Micellar Body Cleanser series that's also paraben-free, and dermatologically tested. The three variants are already a staple in the household. I’m currently hooked with Berries & Pear variant while my son uses the unscented one that's perfect for his sensitive skin. ⁣Sharing my thoughts on the all NEW Safeguard Gentle Micellar Body Cleanser below.

Product Review: Safeguard Gentle Micellar Body Cleanser

Product Review: modest. Skincare Alpha Arbutin + B3 and Cocktail Serum

Saturday, August 15, 2020

     Five months of quarantine has brought a couple of ups and downs. I learned to appreciate my body but at the same time hated my skin. Stress and episodes of anxiety resulted in sleepless nights. My body clock also turned the other way around.⁣
     My skin has been acting up lately and the last cystic pimple left a mark on my chin. I was worried because it’s noticeable but I’m relieved that I have Modest Skincare products that target specific skin problems. After using Cocktail (A multi-vitamin serum with Hyaluronic Acid) and Alpha Arbutin + B3 (Alpha Arbutin and Vitamin B3-Niacinamide) alternately at night for a month, that nasty dark spot on my chin got lighter, yay!⁣ Sharing my thoughts on both serums that I decided to mix and match last month which aims to lighten dark spots (hello, niacinamide!), brighten the skin, and hydration support for supple skin.
Product Review: modest. Skincare Alpha Arbutin + B3 and Cocktail Serum

Product Review: Tatiomax Glutathione Complex with Fucoidan 1800 mg

Sunday, July 19, 2020

     Multivitamins, dietary supplements, and everything in between that will boost the immune system in the time of pandemic is in or should I say it a must! Whenever I buy my son's vitamins at the drugstore, the SA (sales attendant) will always recommend a random glutathione brand that I need to take in conjunction with vitamin c for more health benefits.

     So today, I'll be reviewing an all in one supplement for whiter, younger and glowing skin. This brand has been in the market for years now and if my memory serves me right, Tatiomax Glutathione Complex with Fucoidan is a new formulation- an advanced anti-aging formula for detoxification, immune boosting, cell rejuvenator and potent antioxidant. If you’re the type who likes to take anti-aging and overall wellness to the next level, this supplement is for you. A bit pricey but it’s FDA approved plus vegetarian-friendly. Cheska's Store sent this for me to try and test if it's true to their claims especially in the whitening and anti-aging department. Sharing more of my after taking this capsule for one month below.

Product Review: Tatiomax Glutathione Complex with Fucoidan 1800 mg

Feature: Hairfix Keratin Protein

Monday, July 13, 2020

     And the search for affordable yet effective Keratin hair care products continues but this time I'm more inclined to find the right Keratin shampoo. My hair has been chemically treated for years now and a regular shampoo is no longer working. 

     Hairfix is your complete, easy-to-use, DIY hair solution! A brand that lives by its name by providing a wide range of products that cover hair essentials, treatments, styling, and hair colors. Specially made to cater to the hair problems experienced by many Filipinos, Hairfix gives effective hair solutions that are not only affordable but also convenient to use.

Feature: Hairfix Keratin Protein

Feature: Mentholatum Lip Pure

Tuesday, July 07, 2020

     A mask is a must in the new normal so do you still wear lipstick when going out these days? I’m sure your answer is no because it will only fade under a face mask. ⁣In the meantime, I’m ditching some of my lippies because I prefer applying lip balm for a soft and natural look plus it protects my lips from drying especially with a mask on. ⁣

     I've tried different lip balms in the past and only a handful delivers. Some lip balms are either too waxy or greasy and can be troublesome to wear if you have sensitive lips. Just recently, Mentholatum- the global company for non-prescription health care products and maker of my favorite eye drops launched two variants of their lip balms. Introducing the newest and affordable lip balms in town that will give your lips the TLC it needs- Lip Pure!

Feature: Mentholatum Lip Pure

4 Cheap Keratin Conditioners in the Philippines

Monday, June 01, 2020

     Move over, hair conditioner because these babies are making a scene in the hair care department. Half of my life I've been using different brands of conditioner to make my hair shiny, manageable, and frizz-free. I was born with straight but thin and limp hair that's prone to breakage and hair fall. When I started using different hair dyes to sport the shades that I like every three months, my hair started to feel rough and dry. Chemicals in the dye that I've used in the past are already taking its toll on my hair that's why I need an intensive hair treatment every now and then.

     Salon hair treatments are expensive and should be done twice or once a month. The price also depends on the type of treatment and hair length. Speaking of which, Keratin Treatments are the talk of the town when it comes to resurrecting health and shine in a super dry and damaged hair.  Since hair salons will not be opening soon because of the pandemic, a DIY or at-home hair care product is a must. In a random grocery shopping during the enhanced community quarantine period, I discovered hidden gems that function like salon keratin treatment- 1-minute Keratin Conditioners that can be used daily at the comfort of your home. Sharing a short feature of the 4 Cheap Keratin Conditioners I'm using alternately every day.

4 Cheap Keratin Conditioner in the Philippines 

Product Review: KB Glutathione + NAC (KB GlutaNAC) and Rosehips (Kyusoku Bihaku Glutathione)

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

     I’ve been doing product reviews since time immemorial and beauty supplement review is one of my forte. I can’t believe that it's only this year that I decided to try KB L-glutathione plus NAC. This glutathione brand has been in the market for years already and from oral beauty supplements, they are now offering personal care products like lotion, body soap, towel, teeth whitening, and more!

     I took this for a month together with their rosehips capsule. What I like is that taking glutathione does not only whiten skin as there’s so much more it can do to the body because it's an anti-oxidant.  
What's also amazing with this brand is it comes with its own rosehips extract supplement that is rich in vitamin C, vitamin A, calcium, iron plus a good source of bioflavonoids, pectin, vitamin E, selenium, manganese and b complex. Sharing my thoughts on KB Glutathione + NAC (KB GlutaNAC) and Rosehips (Kyusoku Bihaku Glutathione) below.

Product Review: KB Glutathione + NAC (KB GlutaNAC) and Rosehips (Kyusoku Bihaku Glutathione)

Product Review: Ishigaki Amino Premium White Glutathione (New Packaging, Label and Barcode)

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

     When a reader who has been using oral glutathione for several months or even years asks me what brand gives a pinkish-white result, without a second thought, my answer is Ishigaki Amino Premium White. This brand has been in the market for 10 years now and the formulation of this once-a-day dose for pinkish white skin tops most of the competitors because of its affordable price and effectiveness.

     Cheska's Store, the trusted online store since time immemorial sent Ishigaki Amino Premium White Glutathione with the new packaging, label, and barcode for me to try and share my thoughts. After using it for one month, I'm still going to recommend this variant to those who like healthy pinkish-white rather than pale white skin. Scroll down to see full details of my review :)

Product Review: Ishigaki Amino Premium White Glutathione (New Packaging, Label and Barcode)

Product Review: Revlon Colorstay Endless Glow Liquid Highlighter

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

     Makeup trends come and go and there's one that I want to stay- highlighters! It's one of the secrets to look glowing on photos sans the sleepless nights. I've started using highlighters a couple of years ago and it's one of my makeup essentials that give the lit from within look. I always get a compliment whenever I have highlighter on my cheeks that's why I'm excited to try different types and finishes available in the market today.

     I've tried two types of highlighter to date- powder and liquid. Both are easy to use and gives the right illuminating effect for that blooming and fresh look. Last December, I received a box full of makeup goodies from Revlon Philippines and five shimmering, shinning, splendid highlighters made my eyes sparkle. They sent all the shades of their Colorstay Endless Glow Liquid Highlighter that stoked my highlighter loving heart. More information about Revlon Colorstay Endless Glow Liquid Highlighter after the jump.

Product Review: Revlon Colorstay Endless Glow Liquid Highlighter

Product Review: Ishigaki Amino Classic White Glutathione (New Packaging, Label and Barcode)

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

    And the consistent effective glutathione brand in the Philippine market award goes to... Ishigaki! Hooray! Yes, this brand that was first introduced 10 years ago is still one of the most affordable and effective brands to date. My first review of Ishigaki Glutathione Whitening Supplement was 2015 and for a span of five years, I have seen how the brand improved its packaging and formulation one after the other. This brand is also a favorite amongst beauty bloggers in the Philippines and Pinay Youtubers are well.

     Ishigaki Glutathione is has been FDA approved since 2017 that's why aside from the certification from FDA, the variants have been repackaged, reformulated, and received a GMP seal. I presume that with all these changes, Ishigaki fans have this burning question if it has the same whitening and glowing effect after finishing one bottle. Will the new variant give the same creamy or almost translucent complexion and faster results in as early as 2 weeks? Cheska's Online Store, the trusted online shop of all things beauty sent me a bottle to try and hopefully answer that question. So here are my thoughts after taking Ishigaki Amino Classic White religiously for a month.

Product Review: Ishigaki Amino Classic White (New Packaging, Label and Barcode)

Product Review: Cathy Doll Ready 2 White Lightening Foam Cleanser

Saturday, November 02, 2019

     Hello dearies! Here's a quick review of my current fave facial wash- Cathy Doll Ready 2 White Lightening Foam Cleanser. It's one of the promising products in Cathy Doll's Ready 2 White line that was launched weeks ago together with their first Filipina brand ambassador Elisse Joson.

     A no-fuss and easy to use foam cleanser that's loaded with skin-beautifying ingredients. If you're into brightening skincare products, this is a must-have! I've been using this for more than a month now and I'm happy that it did not break me out or whatsoever. It's the kind of facial wash that's okay to incorporate if you are new in the whitening department.

Product Review: Cathy Doll Ready 2 White Lightening Foam Cleanser

Product Review: Nuwhite S-Acetyl Glutathione

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

     Ah, glutathione! The most sought-after whitening pill since time immemorial. If my memory serves me right, this skin beautifying supplement has been serving the Philippine market for more than a decade and until now. Filipinas who want to lighten their skin still choose glutathione because of its main function in the body- as a master anti-oxidant. The skin whitening/lightening part is just a bonus but a big factor in giving the user a flawless, smooth and radiant skin.

     I've reviewed a lot of glutathione in the past and over the years, brands are doing their best in reformulating or innovating their product. From the pure form of glutathione to reduced L-glutathione with alpha-lipoic acid, collagen, placenta, and alpha-arbutin combinations, now comes the newest form S-Acetyl Glutathione with the mission of addressing the lower absorption rates of reduced L-Glutathione. Presenting the new version of Nuwhite, the first one to introduce this to the Philippine market in the form of an all-in-one supplement- Nuwhite S-Acetyl Glutathione. More information about the brand and why I highly recommend this brand :)

Product Review: Nuwhite S-Acetyl Glutathione

David's Salon Foliage Hair Care

Monday, September 30, 2019

     Achieving naturally beautiful hair is not an overnight thing. It’s a balance- from professionally trained stylists who will take care of your hair at the salon and how you will maintain it at home. Products need not be expensive. It’s about hair care that will not break the bank but does not sacrifice quality. Presenting Foliage- the brainchild of David Charlton of David’s Salon.

     The team of David Charlton realized that there was still a need for salon-quality products that were created with advanced formulations and natural ingredients yet are competitively priced. From these seeds grew the idea of Foliage- natural professional haircare that caters to basic hair issues. It smoothens frizz, protects from constant coloring, rebonding, and perming plus repair damaged hair and hair loss. They created uncomplicated yet effective products and treatments- keratin treatment line, shampoo and conditioner, repair and reconditioning formula, and a booster-serum. Sharing more information on Foliage and the products that I tried at home which I highly recommend for great hair needs.

David's Salon Foliage Hair Care 

INSTAGRAM @KATHNEKO

© Dear Kitty Kittie Kath- Top Lifestyle, Beauty, Mommy, Health and Fitness Blogger Philippines.