review

Product Review: Lion Smile White Eyes and Rohto C3 Cube Eye Drops

Saturday, September 14, 2019

     I’ve been wearing contact lenses since time immemorial. I was in 6th grade when I first started wearing colored contact lens for fashion. Back then, I’m not aware that there’s a specific eye drop for contact lens wearer.

     Fast forward today, I've tried two brands of eye drops from Japan already and so happy that I discovered these four years ago- Rohto and Lion. My bad that I wasn't able to make a review of the other variants that I've tried namely Rohto Lycee and Rohto C Cube. Wearing contact lenses dries the eye that's why you'll need eye drops to relieve fatigue, make the eyes bright and healthy-looking. So without further ado, sharing a short review on Lion Smile White Eyes and Rohto Eye Drops that I highly recommend for contact lens wearer here in the Philippines.

Product Review: Lion Smile White Eyes and Rohto C3 Cube Eye Drops

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong

Friday, September 06, 2019

     Last June 4, 2018, we had an advanced birthday celebration of my son in Hong Kong for 3 days 2 nights stay with a full day itinerary at Ocean Park. I've been to Hong Kong for thrice already and there are still so many exciting places to see. My first visit was when I was three months pregnant with my son then another trip followed on my 6th month where we visited Hong Kong Disneyland.

      We booked a different hotel this time unlike the first and second visit because the accommodation was included with the airfare that my husband booked from a travel agency. On our third visit (my son's first), I DIY our booking and customized it so we can have our own time. After searching for a hotel that is easy on the budget and near the MRT station, I finally found the one that I will recommend to family and friends- Caritas Bianchi Lodge. Sharing a room tour and our experience after the jump.

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hong Kong
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong entrance

Legoland Hotel Malaysia Adventure Themed Room- Rates, Photos, Review

Sunday, August 25, 2019

     Have you read my Legoland Malaysia Water Park post? If not, click here what happened on our day 1 in Legoland Malaysia :) To those who are planning to visit Legoland, complete your experience by booking an overnight stay at the Legoland Hotel. Yes, a trip to Legoland will not be complete without this experience that's why I decided to give it a go instead of booking a hotel near the area.

     Our main itinerary last June 11-14 was to celebrate my son's 10th birthday at Legoland Malaysia. We arrived at Singapore on June 11 and stayed one night there before going to Malaysia the next day, June 12. I booked our Legoland Hotel room online and chose the cheapest rate (it's one week to go before the chosen date that's why most of the rooms were higher than usual). Room rate a week before our arrival is around P15,000/night and only a few themed rooms left. I asked my son which themed room where he likes to stay and he chose the Adventure Themed Room over the Pirate one.

Legoland Hotel Malaysia Adventure Themed Room- Rates, Photos, Review

Product Review: K Palette Lasting 2-Way Eyebrow Liquid and Real Lasting Eye Pencil

Monday, August 19, 2019

     As a self-confessed eyebrow and eyeliner makeup junkie, I make sure that my brows are always on fleek together with defined eyes for a more polished look! I have tried a handful of brands in the past and thankfully, most of them made into my highly recommend list. For eyebrows, I've tried different formulations like powder, gel, and mascara while for eyeliner- pencil, gel, and liquid are the must-haves.

     Today, I'm going to try one of the infamous brands from Japan- K Palette. This cult-fave Japanese beauty brand is well-loved among beauty and makeup junkie specifically for their highly-raved 1 Day Tattoo Eyebrow Pencil and Eyeliners. Long-lasting, water-resistant formula stays put for up to 24 hours, translucent ink, waterproof, smudge-proof, and easy application are the best features of their brow and eyeliner products. Know more about K-Palette and their New & Improved, Better than before Lasting 2-Way Eyebrow Liquid and Real Lasting Eye Pencil after the jump!

Product Review: K Palette Lasting 2-Way Eyebrow Liquid and Real Lasting Eye Pencil

Product Review: Healthmax Care Mangosteen Plus 8 Berries

Saturday, August 17, 2019

     How do we define a healthy lifestyle? I presume your immediate answers are proper nutrition and exercise but did you know that health and wellness come in a total package? It’s a balanced combination of food, exercise, sleep, emotion, and food supplement. We need to nourish our body with the food that we eat but there are individuals who have a hard time getting those vitamins and supplements from food. 

     There are many food supplements available in the market today and there’s one where the superstar ingredients are mangosteen and berries. I'm sure that some of you know the amazing health benefits of Mangosteen and adding eight (8) kinds of berries to make the mixture supremely anti-oxidant rich to make Healthmax Care Mangosteen Plus 8 Berries more effective for best results. I took this supplement for 3 months to address my 7cm cyst and for immune system booster. More information about Healthmax Care Mangosteen Plus 8 Berries and my thoughts after the jump.

Product Review: Healthmax Care Mangosteen Plus 8 Berries

Feature: Legoland Malaysia Water Park- Activities, Rates, Tips

Friday, August 09, 2019

     I believe that traveling is important because it gives a once in a lifetime experience seeing the beauty of the country or the place that you'll visit. It's also the time where you'll get to spend time with your family and have that so-called 'me-time' while creating memories for a lifetime. This is one of the many reasons why I work hard and save a lot in order for me to treat my family for an annual out of the country vacation.

     In our second year, we decided to celebrate my son's 10th birthday in Legoland Malaysia. We had our 4-day vacation last June 11-14, 2019. It was a Singapore-Malaysia trip because based on my research, the fastest way to reach Legoland Malaysia is to travel by train or bus from Singapore. I will muse more about this awesome experience after the jump!

Legoland Malaysia Water Park
The hubby and the birthday boy at the entrance of Legoland Malaysia Waterpark

Product Review: MAC Coral Bliss Lipstick

Sunday, June 16, 2019

     I've been lemming for a pretty pink with peach or coral shade lipstick for years now and finally found one in MAC's Cremesheen formula- Coral Bliss. A pretty pink and peach lipstick shade that is perfect for summer and for lazy days when I don't want to wear makeup. The pink and peach tones in this lipstick give a pretty pop of color on my lips whenever I want to brighten up my day. 

     I bought this in an instant because I forgot to bring my lipstick the day I'm on my way to an event. My plan is to buy MAC Angel first before this but after seeing how pretty this baby after the SA (sales lady) handed me the bullet at MAC Sm Aura, I got totally sold. I said to myself that I'm getting this shade not only because of my lemming but it's a nice shade that screams summer. More about MAC Coral Bliss after the jump.

Product Review: MAC Coral Bliss Lipstick

Product Review: Megan Hydro Cool Eye Gel Patch

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

     Hello dearies! Sharing a short review of my favorite under eye mask so far. Megan Hydro Cool Eye Gel Patch is really cheap yet effective in taking away all the stress in your eyes. Aside from having a heavy duty concealer, under eye mask also helps in reducing puffy eyes and brightens dark circles. If you are on zombie mode because of work and other activities that deprive you of getting 6-8 hours of sleep, this product is your new best friend.

     Once placed under the eye, it automatically gives a cooling sensation that is so relaxing. You may opt to sleep for 20-30 minutes, read a book and do some stuff because it sticks properly in place and will not slide nor drip while walking or lying down. More about this product after the jump!

Product Review: Megan Hydro Cool Eye Gel Patch

Product Review: Clio Kill Cover Pro Artist Liquid Concealer in 3-BY Linen (New Packaging)

Friday, May 31, 2019

     "Look into my eyes and tell me what it is you see in me (Would you look into my eyes?). Look into my eyes and tell me what it is you see in me (Could you tell me what you see?)" If you're a fan of Bone-Thugs-and-Harmony, prolly you know this song. Well, our topic for today is all about the eyes. If you look into my eyes these days, you will see dark circles (eyebags). I've been sleeping for 4-5 hours a day and there are wake ups in between.

     I'm sleep deprived and stressed lately. If you follow me on my social media accounts, you'll see my updates that I'm in the hospital, the dialysis center, or emergency room because of my father's condition. If bags and dark circles start to show in my eyes, I always reach out for eye mask and concealer. The latter is one of the best sleepless nights saviors and the brand that I've been using for more than a year now is from Club Clio- Clio Kill Cover Liquid Concealer. 

Product Review: Clio Kill Cover Pro Artist Liquid Concealer in 3-BY Linen (New Packaging)

Product Review: Vice Cosmetics Little Ponies

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

     Great news to all the fans of Vice Cosmetics lipstick line, good vibes coming your way! Last March 23, 2019, new shades of Vice Cosmetics Little Ponies were launched and my lipstick loving heart can't contain the excitement and swatched the cutest lipsticks that I got hold of to date.

     Vice Cosmetics Little Ponies arrived in our doorstep yesterday and it made me say that “good things come in small packages” talaga. These lipsticks are soooo cute!!! The new shades scream good vibes, perfect for everyday wear and for all skin tones. So without further ado, sharing the swatches of Vice Cosmetics Little Ponies below :)

Product Review: Vice Cosmetics Little Ponies

Product Review: Natura Organics Lokal Matte Lipstick/ Supra Matte Liquid Lipstick

Friday, May 17, 2019

     As promised, here's a short review of Natura Organics Lipsticks in Lokal Matte and Supra Matte Liquid variants. They sent six shades housed in a classy bullet made of sturdy acrylic glass. The gold logo of the brand is beautifully stamped in the tube. Since the tube is transparent, I can easily see through it the pretty shades of red, pink and nude. These lipsticks are certified organic, cruelty-free, vegan, and made of natural ingredients.

     Natura Organics launches a newly formulated, highly pigmented lipstick collection called Lokal Matte, which is creamy matte texture, smells and tastes deliciously (banana, strawberry, and melon), blended with natural and organic oils and butter to keep lips moisturized and hydrated. The colors are also fantastic, ranging from a variety of nudes to the darkest plum. On the other hand, the liquid version of this is called Supra Matte Liquid. See the photos and swatches of both variants below :)

Product Review: Natura Organics Lokal Matte Lipstick/ Supra Matte Liquid Lipstick

Product Review: Shiseido The Collagen Powder

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

     And the search for the best or at least right collagen for me continues. When I say right, it only means the one that will give me the glow and youthful skin sans the plump cheeks. I love the effects of collagen in my skin but my round face looks rounder and adds volume to my chubby cheeks. I always feel like I'm gaining weight when taking collagen that's why the search is still on for me and for those who want glowing and supple skin minus the weight gain.


     Kudos to Shiseido for making collagen supplement easily accessible and readily available in all forms! From tablet, liquid, now in powder form. After roadtesting this product for 21 days, I can say that the powder form is also effective like Shiseido The Collagen Tablet but...

Product Review: Shiseido The Collagen Powder

Product Review: Vice Cosmetics Duo Finish Foundation

Thursday, April 11, 2019

     "Ganda for all" means that no matter what gender, age, skin color and skin texture you have, you are beautiful! This is what Vice Cosmetics is all about- "Ganda for you, ganda for all". I've known Vice Cosmetic because of Vice Ganda, the co-owner of the brand and from beauty bloggers that I follow who made reviews about their products.

     Vice Cosmetics first launched a lipstick line that's been a crowd favorite then followed by blush powders Early this month, another "pasabog" hit the makeup industry when they introduced their duo finish foundation with a tagline #GandangYouNaYou. I was invited to the unveiling of this promising face powder last week where we swatched and tried it on the spot to prove their claims. Sharing my thoughts on the Vice Cosmetic Duo Finish Foundation and a short review below.

Product Review: Vice Cosmetics Duo Finish Foundation

Product Review: KB Rosehips Vitamin C

Sunday, February 10, 2019

     It's a no brainer that we all need Vitamin C to boost our immune system. Vitamin C is one of the vitamins that we need to protect us from free radicals. We can get our daily dose from the food that we eat especially from fruits and vegetables that are rich in Vitamin C. Another option is from food supplements containing ascorbic acid or sodium ascorbate.

     Did you know that there are other forms of Vitamin C in the market today that can boost the immune system and beautify the skin at the same time? Yes, that's possible with Rosehip extract. I presume you've seen different skincare products containing rosehip extracts and its wonderful effects like brightening and toning. Rosehips now comes in a supplement form, thanks to KB Glutathione (Yumei Mise) for making the first rosehip capsule brand in the Philippines because taking vitamin c has never been this good. I already finished taking 1 box (100 capsules) of KB Rosehips that Cheska's Store sent me last year and sharing my thoughts after the jump.

Product Review: KB Rosehips Vitamin C

Product Review: Meiji Amino Collagen Powder 2018

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

     Hello dearies! Sharing my thoughts on the newest formulation of the infamous collagen brand- Meiji Amino Collagen Powder. If my memory serves me right, this is the 3rd time I'm going to review this collagen brand. I saw positive effects during the time I'm taking it that's why reviewing it again to see if it has the same results after finishing one can for a month.

     I have high hopes with Japanese supplements as they have the strictest standards when it comes to the manufacturing process. They are constantly innovating to meet the demands of the consumers that's why I think they reformulated again for the third time because their supplement has one flaw- the odor of the formulations before. The heavens have heard my woes and yes, I have the answer to the questions now- does Meiji Amino Collagen tastes fishy? Read my thought below :)

Product Review: Meiji Amino Collagen Powder 2018 

Feature: Althea Stay Fresh Body Sparkling Mist and Althea Pore Purifying Serum Cleanser

Friday, January 25, 2019

     Althea ended the year 2018 with a bang! From makeup to skincare, they launched two new products that will surely entice your senses- Althea Stay Fresh Body Sparkling Mist and Althea Pore Purifying Serum Cleanser. The first is a collaboration between Titi Kamal and Althea. 
Titi Kamal is an Indonesian actress and singer with a knack for fashion and style. Best identified by her luxuriously long black hair, she's a beauty icon that's captured the hearts of fans all across Southeast Asia.
     K-beauty fans will surely rejoice with this collaboration because if I'm not mistaken, only a handful of Korean brands offer cologne and perfume in the market. I have a collection of Western perfume and cologne brands and none from Asian brands. Althea is a K-Beauty online shopping destination and known to have produced their own line of cost-effective skin care products that why when I saw the pore purifying serum, I said to myself that it will be another keeper. More information about these new products below.

Feature: Althea Stay Fresh Body Sparkling Mist and Althea Pore Purifying Serum Cleanser

Product Review: Mestiza The Healthy Skin Soap

Monday, January 07, 2019

     Here's a resounding YES for another soap review! If my memory serves me right, the last time I made a review was a year ago that's why I'm excited to share another brand that has been in the market for years now. I was intrigued because my Mama swears that it's effective on maintaining the tone and texture of her skin. She's 62 and doesn't look her age at all.

     Enter MESTIZA, a herbal soap that's been in the market for years now known to be more than just a whitening soap because it contains natural ingredients not only for whitening but for combating other skin concerns. MESTIZA is proudly Philippine made. Made from all-natural ingredients that promote healthy skin. The main ingredient is world-famous, and may probably even be considered 'superfood' - Virgin Coconut Oil and high-grade coconut oil. My thoughts after using Mestiza Prime Scarlet Rose variant below.

Product Review: Mestiza The Healthy Skin Soap

Product Review: Project Vanity x Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Life-Proof Eyebrow Gel

Thursday, January 03, 2019

     For us girls, the expressions 'kilay is life' and 'brows on fleek' have a big impact on our daily lives. Achieving both may mean the world to us. Kidding aside, our brows give life to our face and without them, our face will be like Mona Lisa. Can you imagine yourself without eyebrows? I know it's sad that's why we are in constant search for a brow product that will give life to our brows.

     I have thin and almost non-existent brows and only a good brow product will give life to them. It’s true that I'm one of the ‘kilay is life’ girls when it comes to makeup because my brows give life to my face. I’ve tried a lot of brow products in the past and this is my first time to try a gel type that promises lifeproof, last-all-day hold in shades that compliments my Southeast Asian skin and hair color. Enter Project Vanity x Ellana Life-Proof Eyebrow Gel- a rising star in the eyebrow makeup department that can pass as a dupe of a high-end brand. More information, photos, and swatches of the product below.

Product Review: Project Vanity x Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Life-Proof Eyebrow Gel

Product Review: Althea Milk Peel Cream Mask

Friday, December 21, 2018

     One of the infamous ingredients when it comes to having soft and smooth skin is milk. I presume that once in your life someone had told you that drinking, applying, or even bathing with milk will give you baby smooth skin. I've also read that milk is one of Cleopatra's secret to having beautiful skin.

     Gone are the days that you have to buy cartons or boxes of milk just to create a skin care mixture containing casein protein. Althea Korea recently introduced the cream milk peel mask that aims to help moisturize skin in just 60 seconds. Enter Althea Milk Peel Cream Mask- a gentle peeling mask containing milk for a refreshed complexion. A self-bubbling clay-like texture that is suitable for combination skin types, enlarge pores, rough, sensitive skin that needs gentle exfoliation and dry skin that needs moisture even after peeling. My thoughts after using this for more than three weeks below.

Product Review: Althea Milk Peel Cream Mask

Product Review: Soothies Foot Care Products

Monday, December 03, 2018

     One foot problem that I’ve encountered early this month was cracked heels. The culprit was constant walking here and there wearing rubber slippers at the hospital and staying in a very cold air-conditioned room.

     My feet became extremely dry and the cracks cause pain when walking barefoot. I’m glad that Soothies Foot Care products came to the rescue! These products are the newest pampering partner for all those foot care needs. These 5 piece foot care products will take care of those nasty foot problems at the comfort of your own home. More information about Soothies Foor Care Products below :)

Product Review: Soothies Foot Care Products

INSTAGRAM @KATHNEKO

© Dear Kitty Kittie Kath- Top Lifestyle, Beauty, Mommy, Health and Fitness Blogger Philippines.